The Task Force is co-chaired by San Francisco Assessor-Recorder Carmen Chu; San Francisco Treasurer José Cisneros; Rodney Fong, President and CEO of the San Francisco Chamber of Commerce; and Rudy Gonzalez, Executive Director of the San Francisco Labor Council.

The Task Force is charged with guiding the City’s efforts through the COVID-19 recovery to sustain and revive local businesses and employment, mitigate the economic hardships already affecting the most vulnerable San Franciscans, and build a resilient and equitable future.

Economic Recovery Task Force Members


London Breed, Mayor
Norman Yee, President, Board of Supervisors


Carmen Chu, Assessor-Recorder
José Cisneros, Treasurer
Rodney Fong, President and CEO, San Francisco Chamber of Commerce
Rudy Gonzalez, Executive Director, San Francisco Labor Council

Board of Supervisors
Aaron Peskin, Supervisor, City and County of San Francisco
Dean Preston, Supervisor, City and County of San Francisco 
Rafael Mandelman, Supervisor, City and County of San Francisco

Sherilyn Adams, Executive Director, Larkin Street Youth Services
Matthew Ajiake, President, SF African American Chamber of Commerce
Brett Andrews, Executive Director, PRC
Tiffany Apczynski, Director of Government Relations, Zendesk
Jack Bair, Executive Vice President, SF Giants
Danielle Banks, Co-Founder, Project Level
Amber Baur, United Food and Commercial Workers
Reese Benton, Owner, Posh Green Delivery
Jennifer Bielstein, Director, ACT
Cammy Blackstone, Director of Government Relations, AT&T
Fred Blackwell, Executive Director, SF Foundation
Ben Bleiman, Entertainment Commission, Bar Owner
Jarie Bolander, JSY Giving and JSY PR & Marketing
Ruby Bolaria, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative
Jane Bosio, Representative, OPEIU 29
DJ Brookter, Executive Director, Young Community Developers, Police Commission
Bivette Brackett, OCII Commissioner
Joseph Bryant, President, SEIU 1012
Kathryn Cahill, CEO, Cahill General Contractor
Kevin Carroll, Executive Director, Hotel Council
Anne Cervantes, Architect
Kitman Chan, VP, Chinese Chamber of Commerce
Albert Chow, Taraval Merchants Association
Juliana Choy, Asian American Contractors Association
Sandra Chu, Owner, The Woods
Michon Coleman, Regional Vice President, Hospital Council
Mariann Costello, Scoma's
Deborah Cullinan, Director, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
Naomi Cytron, Regional Manager, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Joe D'Allesandro, Executive Director, SF Travel
John Doherty, IBEW Local 6
John Duggan, Jr., Original Joe's
Tyra Fennell, Film Commissioner, Director, Imprint City
Peter Finn, Secretary-Treasurer and Principal Officer, IBT 856
Diana Flores, Director, Dolores Street Community Services
Father Paul Fitzgerald, President, University of San Francisco
Dianna Gonzales, Interim Chancellor, City College of San Francisco
Jim Green, Senior Vice President, Salesforce
Mike Grisso, Senior Vice President Kilroy
Roma Guy, Former Health Commissioner
Lee Hsu, Owner, West Portal Merchant
Cynthia Huie, Clement Merchants Association
Marc Intermaggio, Executive Vice President, BOMA San Francisco
Michael Janis, General Manager, SF Wholesale Produce Market
Alicia John-Baptiste, CEO, SPUR
Joel Kaminsky, Owner, Good Vibrations
Armand Kilijian, President, O'Brien Mechanical
Ashley E. Klein, Partner, Kaufman, Dolowich & Voluck LLP 
John Konstin, Owner, John's Grill
Sharky Laguana, Small Business Commission
Robert Link, Vice President, San Francisco Apartment Association 
Regan Long, Co-Founder, Local Brewing Co.
Yuka loroi, Owner, Cassava
Betty Louie, Chinatown Merchants Association
Lynn Mahoney, President, San Francisco State University
Shorty Maniace, Owner, JP Kempt
Michael Matthews, Director of Public Policy, Facebook
Larry Mazzola, Jr., Plumbers, Building and Construction Trades

External (continued)
Angus McCarthy, Residential Builders Association
Kevin McCracken, Co-Founder, SocialImprint
Ingrid Merriwether, President/CEO, Merriweather & Williams Insurance
Olga Miranda, Janitors Local 87
Maryo Mogannam, President, SF Council of District Merchants
Tomiquia Moss, Executive Director, All Home California
Monique Moyer, Sr. Managing Director, CBRE
Kathy Nelson, Owner, Kabuki Springs and Spa
Michael Pappas, Executive Director, Interfaith Council
Ellouise Patton, Bayview CAC
Paul Pendergast, CEO,  Pendergast Consulting Group
William Ortiz-Cartagena, Small Business Commission
Rebecca Prozan, Director of Government Affairs, Google
Michelle Pusateri, Owner, Nanna-Joe's
Maribel Ramirez, Excelsior Action Group
Geeta Rao, Deputy Director, Enterprise Community Fund
Susana Rojas, Executive Director, Calle 24 LCD
William Rogers, Executive Director, Goodwill
Taylor Safford, CEO, Pier 39
Cheree Scarbrough, Owner, Phenix Hair Designs
Allen Scott, Vice President, Another Planet Entertainment
Randall Scott, President, Fisherman's Wharf CBD
Earl Shaddix, Director, Economic Development on Third
Zaki Shaheen, Key Food Market, Arab American Democratic Club
Doug Shoemaker, President, Mercy Housing
Lateefah Simon, President, Akonadi Foundation
Anand Singh, Local 2 Unite HERE!
Kate Sofis, Executive Director, SFMADE
Carlos Solorzano-Cuadra, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Laurie Thomas, Executive Director, Golden Gate Restaurant Association
Kenny Tse, President, Chinese Chamber of Commerce
Francesca Vega, Vice Chancellor for Community and Government Relations, UCSF
Debra Walker, Arts Commissioner
Monica Walters, Director, Wu Yee
Sarah Wan, Executive Director, Community Youth Center
Rick Welts, President/CEO, Warriors
Keith White, Executive VP, Gap Inc.
Jane Willson, Owner, JANE Consignment
Bill Witte, Founder, Related Development
Chris Wright, Committee on Jobs
Carolyn Wysinger, President, PRIDE Board
Malcolm Yeung, Chinatown Community Development Center
Breanna Zwart, President SF Commission on the Status of Women


City and County of San Francisco
Dr. Grant Colfax, Director, Department of Public Health
Sheryl Davis, Director, Human Rights Commission
Pegah Faed, Director, Our Children, Our Families Council
Rich Hillis, Director, Planning Department
Naomi Kelly, City Administrator
Patrick Mulligan, Director, Office of Labor Standards Enforcement
John Noguchi, Director, Convention Facilities Department
Deborah Raphael, Director, Department of Environment
Trent Rohrer, Director, Human Services Agency
Ben Rosenfield, Controller
Ivar Satero, Director, San Francisco International Airport
Joaquin Torres, Director, Office of Economic and Workforce Development
Judson True, Director, Housing Delivery
Maggie Weiland, Director, Entertainment Commission

Support Staff
Melissa Whitehouse, Office of the City Administrator (Lead)
Theodore Conrad, Office of Economic and Workforce Development
Heather Green, Office of Resilience and Capital Planning 
Melissa Higbee, Office of Resilience and Capital Planning
Sami Iwata, Human Rights Commission 
Jillian Johnson, Office of the City Administrator
Danielle Mieler, Office of Resilience and Capital Planning    
Marisa Pereira Tully, Controller’s Office
Tajel Shah, Treasurer and Tax Collector    
Brian Strong, Office of Resilience and Capital Planning


back to top